# SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

## South Local Area Committee

#### Meeting held 7 July 2021

**PRESENT:** Councillors Simon Clement-Jones (Chair), Ian Auckland, Sue Auckland, Steve Ayris, Alexi Dimond, Peter Garbutt, Cate McDonald, Maroof Raouf, Richard Shaw, Alison Teal, Sophie Thornton and Paul Turpin

.....

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence received from members of the Committee.

### 2. APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY CHAIR

- 2.1 Councillors Peter Garbutt and Sophie Thornton were both nominated for the position of Deputy Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was:-
- 2.2 RESOLVED: That Councillor Sophie Thornton be appointed Deputy Chair of the Committee for the Municipal Year 2021/22.

This page is intentionally left blank